Special Offer  

RRP: £67.99
Now: £57.79

Catalogue No: M060020612
ISMN: 9790060020612
Shop Product Code: 1871274
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
Violin Concerto 1 In D Op19

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Full Scores & Study Scores - Full Scores

Instrumentation: (Full score)

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More about this work

More Product Details

Festival Score Finder

This product includes pieces featured in a forthcoming concert or festival. Click on the links to view the listings of full scores & study scores for the biggest events in the classical calendar.

Prokofieff at the BBC Proms 2017 Prokofieff Proms: 30, 68 & 71
1.Andantino 2.Scherzo: Vivacissimo 3.Moderato - Andante The work opens ethereally, gains momentum and becalms; this describes both the opening movement, and the piece taken as a whole. The three movements begin in D major, E minor, and G minor respectively, and the work closes in a manner similar to that of the opening movement, seeming to climb peacefully. The concerto is scored for moderate-sized orchestra with a small percussion section.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!