• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873–1943) was a pianist and composer of international stature and one of the towering figures of early 20th century music. He left behind an œuvre consisting of some 170 works, many of which await discovery or are known only in forms far removed from the composer‘s intentions.

Sergei Rachmaninoff : Critical Edition of the Complete Works (RCW), a project issued by Russian Music Publishing, is the first complete edition of Rachmaninoff ‘s music prepared in accordance with scholarly criteria while meeting the demands of performers. It catalogues, explores, and annotates every available musical, literary, and iconographic source on Rachmaninoff ‘s music.

The RCW is published under the scholarly auspices of Dr. Valentin Antipov. The editorial standards of the RCW satisfy the most discerning criteria and are safeguarded by an Editorial Board of internationally acknowledged authorities in Rachmaninoff scholarship. Alexandre Rachmaninoff (1933–2012), the composer’s grandson, has been retained as a special advisor. The RCW is furthermore realized in close cooperation with the Glinka State Central Museum of Musical Culture, which houses one of the most extensive collections of Rachmaninoff autographs worldwide.

All sources are consulted for the first time and all compositions are presented in their authentic form with all existing versions from the composer.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications