$30.67 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M060111631
ISMN: 9790060111631
Shop Product Code: 163549E
Isle Of The Dead Op29

Status: Usually shipped within 7 working days

Arranger: Taubmann, Otto

Department: Piano, Keyboard & Organ - Piano 4 Hands

Instrumentation: Piano, 4 Hands

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More about this work

More Product Details

Arranged for piano duet by Otto Taubmann (publ.1910)



"besides being a wonderful piece of music- i can see this as a ballet- can imagine a whole scenario- not a cheerful one, per se- altho- there is a bit of sunlite isn't there- as i see it where the lover sees his beloved one last time- he really loved her- but he knows it cannot last-i think r quotes this in "symphonic dances" or the 2nd symphony
so many wonderful rachmaninoff sinkings- down down down
and i am happy to say one fab r rising! so rare in r- in the summery part
isn't it overall scary?
well, no, not really- it's too beautiful
midi is scary- so klunky- and piano arrangement? i'll have to go compare it orchestra version- in a way the midi brings out the obsessive nature- the thudding, edgar poe "raven" , gut, let's face it- tha's just the dipping of the oars
i really look forward to this trip- if only we lived on in some fashion
but we certainly thank our friend who has sequenced it w all his other work
now that i have the 4 hand music- thank u boosey- i must find a depressed partner to play it and we can sob together- if in baltimore usa, look me up- if u can play

Rating: 30/10/2007 By: Dave Eberhardt

"it says "there are no reviews for this product" and yet i already submitted one- o well
i forgot to mention that i was reviewing the rachmaninoff midi file of toteninsel- the product referred to must be the 4 hand version by boosey which i purchased
the ballet i have in mind and the programme for the work is orpheus and eurydice- that is what i wanted to append to my earlier review- but - if my earlier review is not posted can u refer to it?
at any rate- thanks to paul for his midi files- they are wonderful"

Rating: 31/10/2007 By: David Eberhardt