Igor Stravinsky: Ragtime (For Eleven Instruments) (Miniature Score)

$11.95 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: CH56028
Shop Product Code: 1765934
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
Ragtime (For Eleven Instruments) (Miniature Score)

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Department: Full Scores & Study Scores - Pocket & Study Scores

Instrumentation: Chamber Ensemble

Publisher: Chester Music

More Product Details

More Product Details

A miniature score for 'Ragtime' by Igor Stravinsky, for eleven instruments.

Ragtime is a piece that grew directly out of the 'Ragtime' section of A Soilder's Tale. It is scored for a small chamber orchestra of eleven instruments: flute, clarinet, two horns, trombone, big drum, snare drum, side drum, cymbals, cimbalom, first and second violin, viola and double bass. The cimbalom assumes a prominent, almost soloistic role, as Stravinsky only became aware of it in 1915, and sought to use it whenever possible there after.

Contents and Reviews