Rautavaara, Einojuhani : Flute Concerto Op. 69 'Dances with the Winds' (Full Score)

$49.07 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: PB5588
ISMN: 9790004213988
Shop Product Code: 286450D
Flute Concerto Op. 69 'Dances with the Winds' (Full Score)

Status: Usually shipped within 24 - 48 hours

Department: Full Scores & Study Scores - Full Scores

Publisher: Breitkopf & Härtel

More Product Details

More Product Details

Einojuhani Rautavaara “The flute concerto ‘Dances with the Winds’ was composed in 1974 for the Swedish flautist Gunilla von Bohr, a specialist in all members of the flute family. The ordinary flute thus alternates with a bass flute at the beginning and end of the four-movement concerto, the second movement is assigned to the shrill piccolo and the third to the sensuous alto flute. The last movement is a summary of all the musical events in the concerto. At the end the bass flute soars to the top

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!