Rautavaara, Einojuhani: Flute Concerto Op. 69 - "Dances with the Winds" (Piano Reduction)  new

$36.51 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: EB8912
Shop Product Code: 292189W
Flute Concerto Op. 69 - "Dances with the Winds" (Piano Reduction)

Status: Usually shipped within 24 - 48 hours

Department: Woodwind - Flute & Piccolo

Publisher: Breitkopf & Härtel

More Product Details

More Product Details

“The flute concerto ‘Dances with the Winds’ was composed in 1974 for the Swedish flautist Gunilla von Bohr, a specialist in all members of the flute family. The ordinary flute thus alternates with a bass flute at the beginning and end of the four-movement concerto, the second movement is assigned to the shrill piccolo and the third to the sensuous alto flute. The last movement is a summary of all the musical events in the concerto. At the end the bass flute soars to the top of its register, the note D acting as the pivot to many of the symmetries in the work, against a resigned B flat minor chord on the orchestra.”
Einojuhani Rautavaara

Contents and Reviews


1. Andantino 2. Vivace 3. Andante moderato 4. Allegro