Maurice Ravel: Piano Concerto for the Left Hand in D major (Eulenburg Miniature Scores)


Catalogue No: ETP8071
Shop Product Code: 2444735

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Series: Eulenburg Miniature Scores

Department: Full Scores & Study Scores - Full Scores

Publisher: Eulenburg

More Product Details

More Product Details

The one-movement concerto in D major for the left hand combines powerful monumental sounds with a slender exotic orchestration. Commissioned by the Austrian pianist Paul Wittgenstein whose right arm had to be amputated following a war injury, the one-movement piano setting seems amazingly complete all the same. The technical realization of this piece is a real challenge for the pianist, but the work fascinates by its intensity, power, sensuality, exoticism and beauty.


Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!