Maurice Ravel: Rapsodie Espagnole, Mother Goose Suite & Pavane for a Dead Princess (Dover Full Scores)


Catalogue No: DP19173
Shop Product Code: 163824N
More Product Codes
More Product Codes

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Series: Dover Full Scores

Department: Full Scores & Study Scores - Full Scores

Publisher: Dover

More Product Details

More Product Details

With the premiere in 1908 of Rapsodie Espagnole, Ravel’s first entirely orchestral composition, the French composer achieved renown as a highly original and imaginative composer. In 1911 he recast the Mother Goose Suite, his extremely successful work for piano four-hands as an orchestral work. Based on five fairy tales, among them 'Sleeping Beauty', 'Tom Thumb' and 'Beauty and the Beast'.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!