$19.80 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: NOV010146
Shop Product Code: 010078M
Sonata No.8 and No.9

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Subtitle: For Organ

Department: Piano, Keyboard & Organ - Organ

Instrumentation: Organ

Publisher: Novello

More Product Details

More Product Details

Joseph Rheinberger's organ sonatas no.8 and no.9 - Sonata No.8, Op.132, in E minor and Sonata No.9, Op.142, in B flat minor. Edited by H. Grace.

Josef Rheinberger (1839-1901) was a prolific composer in almost every field, but he found in the organ the medium best fitted to his genius and temperament. This seems to be proved by the fact that his reputation as an organ composer has grown and is now firmly established, whereas his position in other branches has declined.
His twenty sonatas and numerous other short pieces make up one of the most important contributions to the organ repertory. It may indeed be claimed that in the maintainance of a high level of quality and interest throughout a long series of works of both large and small scale, his position as an organ composer is second only to that of Bach.

Contents and Reviews


Sonata No.8, Op.132, in E minor Sonata No.9, Op.142, in B flat minor