Arnold, Malcolm: 4 Scottish Dances, Op. 59 (study score)

$9.28 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 60016
Shop Product Code: 042520J
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781844498574
4 Scottish Dances, Op. 59 (study score)

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Department: Full Scores & Study Scores - Pocket & Study Scores

Instrumentation: Orchestra

Publisher: Paterson's

More Product Details

More Product Details

A full orchestral arrangement, in miniature pocket score format, of Four Scottish Dances Op. 57 by Sir Malcolm Arnold CBE. A superb quartet of Scottish dances by the prolific English composer that was originally commissioned for the BBC Light Music Festival and premiered at the Royal Festival Hall on 8th June 1957.
With varying mood and styles from jigs and reels to a more brooding ballad, the work reflects the tranquillity and beauty of Scotland as well the vibrancy and liveliness of its population.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!