Saariaho, Kaija: Quatre Instants (Soprano & Orchestra)

$29.07 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: CH67771-01
Shop Product Code: 2374582
Quatre Instants (Soprano & Orchestra)

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Subtitle: For Soprano and Orchestra

Department: Orchestral & Band - Full Orchestral

Instrumentation: Soprano, Orchestra

Publisher: Chester Music

More Product Details

More Product Details

Quatre Instants for soprano and orchestra. Music by Kaija Saariaho, text by Amin Maalouf.

Quatre Instants for Soprano and Orchestra is an arrangement of the composer's own Quatre Instants for Soprano and Piano, and was commissioned by the Finnish Chamber Orchestra Association and the Leipzig Gewandhaus. The first performance took place at the Tammisaari Summer Concert Festival, Finland in August 2003, given by Karita Mattila, Soprano and conducted by Jukka-Pekka Saraste.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!