Saint-Saëns, Camille: Symphony no. 3 C minor op. 78 (Full Score)  new

Special Offer  

RRP: $58.38 *
Now: $55.46 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: BA7896
ISMN: 9790006563333
Shop Product Code: 2902803
Symphony no. 3 C minor op. 78 (Full Score)

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Editor: Stegemann, Michael

Department: Orchestral & Band - Full Orchestral

Publisher: Bärenreiter

More Product Details

More Product Details

“In this work I gave everything I had to give. […] What I did here I will never do again”.
Camille Saint-Saëns was justifiably proud of his Symphony No. 3 in C minor op. 78, dedicated to the memory of Franz Liszt. Like Beethoven’s Ninth, this so-called “Organ Symphony” was commissioned by the Philharmonic Society in London, where it received its premiere on 19 May 1886.

In this first scholarly-critical edition of the symphony, a great many inconsistencies and mistakes inherent in the previously used edition have been unveiled and corrected.

The edition of Symphony No. 3 marks the launch of a large-scale project: the publication of “Camille Saint-Saëns - Complete Edition of the Instrumental Works”. This performing Urtext edition is based on volume BA 10303 from that series.

• First scholarly-critical edition of this famous symphony based on “Camille Saint-Saëns – Complete Edition of the Instrumental Works”
• Now with separate parts for all winds
• Orchestral parts in a large format (25.5 cm x 32.5 cm)

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!