Heinrich Schutz: Christmas Story (Vocal Score)

Bulk Discounts Available

$12.56 * each

$11.31 * if you buy 10 + (10% off)

$10.68 * if you buy 30 + (15% off)

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: NOV072525
Shop Product Code: 144326V
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
Christmas Story (Vocal Score)

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Series: The New Novello Choral Edition

Department: Choral - Christmas Choral

Instrumentation: Voice, Piano

Publisher: Novello

More Product Details

More Product Details

Schutz composed The Christmas Story towards the end of a long and full life. It was probably first performed on Christmas Day 1660.
Scored for soprano, tenor, and bass soloists, SATB choir and orchestra. In English and German. Edited with a new translation by Neil Jenkins.

Contents and Reviews


Alleluja And As The Angels Were Gone And Behold It Came To Pass And There Suddenly Was With The Angel And They Came With Haste Be Not Afraid Get Thee Up, Joseph Glory To God In Bethlehem, The City Of David Let Us Even Go Now To Bethlehem Let Us Sing Of The Wondr'ous Birth Now Go Forth Now Let Us All Thank Thee, God, Now When King Herod Now, When Eight Days Were Accomplished Then Joseph Arose And Took The Christchild Then King Herod Called For The Wise Men When The Wise Men Heard Where Is The Newborn King Of Israel?