• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

The classic wind octet consisted or pairs or oboes, clarinets, bassoons and horns.  In this Little Symphony two flutes have been included to provide a wider range and a more brilliant top to the ensemble.

The first three movements are from the Fünf Klavierstücke (1818) and the fourth movement is from the piano 4-hand version of the Overture in Italian Style in C (1817). The music is gentle, good natured, and rich in the familiar Schubertian qualltles of graceful melodic invention and harmonic elegance.


You may be interested in

  • Strauss, Richard
    Duett-Concertino Op 147 for clarinet, bassoon, harp & strings (arr. cl/bsn/piano)
  • Françaix, Jean
    Sixtuor - flute, oboe, clarinet, bass clarinet, bassoon & horn (set of parts)

Also By This Composer

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications