Franz Schubert: Little Symphony for Winds

$64.40 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M051801664
ISMN: 9790051801664
Shop Product Code: 184962Q
Little Symphony for Winds

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Arranger: Reynolds, V

Department: Chamber - Wind Ensemble

Instrumentation: Woodwind Ensemble (Score & parts)

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (New York)

More Product Details

More Product Details

The classic wind octet consisted or pairs or oboes, clarinets, bassoons and horns.  In this Little Symphony two flutes have been included to provide a wider range and a more brilliant top to the ensemble.

The first three movements are from the Fünf Klavierstücke (1818) and the fourth movement is from the piano 4-hand version of the Overture in Italian Style in C (1817). The music is gentle, good natured, and rich in the familiar Schubertian qualltles of graceful melodic invention and harmonic elegance.



Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!