Schumann, Robert: Concert Allegro with Introduction Op. 134 (Piano reduction)


Catalogue No: HN1139
Shop Product Code: 263238L

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Subtitle: Urtext Edition

Editor: Herttrich, Ernst

Department: Piano, Keyboard & Organ - Piano 2 Pianos 4 Hands

Publisher: Henle

More Product Details

More Product Details

With the “Introduction and Concert Allegro”, composed in 1853 and dedicated to Johannes Brahms, Henle's editions of Schumann’s works for piano and orchestra are complete. The famous Piano Concerto in A minor and the exquisite Concert Piece Op. 92 are also available in top Urtext quality. Schumann’s original formal design is a particular feature: In opus 134 he streamlines the classical three movement form of the solo concerto – as he had already done in the Concert Piece Op. 92 – into one single through-composed movement, and in so doing creates an atmospherically intense dialogue between the piano and orchestra.

Two copies needed for performance


Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!