Robert Schumann: Four Fugues Op 72 (piano solo)

$11.91 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: HN890
Shop Product Code: 248096Z
Four Fugues Op 72 (piano solo)

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Piano, Keyboard & Organ - Piano Solo

Publisher: Henle

More Product Details

More Product Details

Henle Verlag HN890 - Robert Schumann 4 Fugues, Op72, for solo piano. Sheet music0. Urtext Edition, paperbound.

“Even for me it is a strange and wonderful fact that almost every motif which forms within me bears the characteristics for multiple contrapuntal combinations”, Schumann wrote to Mendelssohn. 1845 was the year in which Schumann discovered his passion for composing fugues – a passion which he shared with his wife Clara. In joint creative sessions, Schumann composed his works for the pedal piano and his four piano fugues op. 72, which he wanted to be seen as “Character pieces but with a stricter form”, while Clara wrote her “Six Preludes and Fugues”. Even true connoisseurs of Schumann will discover new sides to this accomplished composer in these works.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!