Schumann, Robert: Introduction and Allegro appassionato Op. 92 (Piano reduction)

$22.43 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: HN1141
ISMN: 979-0-2018-1141-3
Shop Product Code: 2632393
Introduction and Allegro appassionato Op. 92 (Piano reduction)

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Subtitle: Urtext Edition

Editor: Herttrich, Ernst

Department: Piano, Keyboard & Organ - Piano 2 Pianos 4 Hands

Publisher: Henle

More Product Details

More Product Details

Robert Schumann’s famous Piano Concerto in A minor has always been part of the pianist’s repertoire – yet the two later Concert Pieces for Piano and Orchestra Op. 92 and Op. 134 have wrongly been somewhat neglected. Their formal composition is very innovative: the three movements usually in a concerto have been combined to form one single movement. Clara Schumann, who played the solo part in the première of opus 92 on 14 February 1850 in the Gewandhaus in Leipzig, enthusiastically noted in her diary, “I am very looking forward to playing it – it is very passionate and I am sure I will play it thus”.

Two copies needed for performance

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!