Sequenza XIV - solo cello

$22.03 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: UE32914
Shop Product Code: 2003428
Sequenza XIV - solo cello

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Strings - Cello

Publisher: Universal Edition

More Product Details

More Product Details

The Sequenza series is one of the most important of the 20th century. With the aim of exploring the musics limits, Berio discovers through these compositions, the sound potential of an instrument and the capabilities of its player. By making high technical demands, the composer is able to create an individual musical language for each instrument. Berios Sequenza IV for piano was composed in 1965 as a commission from Washington University in St. Louis and was premiered by J. de Carvalho in 1966.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!