Sergei Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor for piano 4-hands

Special Offer  

RRP: £16.99
Now: £14.44

Catalogue No: M060021992
ISMN: 9790060021992
Shop Product Code: 017647D
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor for piano 4-hands

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: Op. 18

Department: Piano, Keyboard & Organ - Piano 2 Pianos 4 Hands

Instrumentation: 2 Pianos, 4 Hands

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More about this work

More Product Details

Festival Score Finder

This product includes pieces featured in a forthcoming concert or festival. Click on the links to view the listings of full scores & study scores for the biggest events in the classical calendar.

Rachmaninoff at the BBC Proms 2017 Rachmaninoff Proms: 5, 37, 38, 60 & 63
Written in 1901 this concerto is one of the most popular of all pieces of classical music and comes as part of Boosey & Hawkes excellent series of orchestral and piano reductions for 2 pianos.


"5/5, but barely. The cover is very attractive (although in a practical sense that is extra), and serves its purpose well. The binding is also strong - too strong, in fact. I'd hope that a book of this thickness would hold its page better than it does. Nonetheless, the other factors are very well-done. The printing is clean, almost beyond belief; it could be bigger but it doesn't need to be. The spacing is good, as is editing. Page turns are about as good as they will get - Rachmaninoff doesn't allow for much help on this one. All considered, a very good edition."

Rating: 10/05/2010