• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

SESSIONS: String Quintet / String Quartet No. 1 / Canons (to the memory of Igor Stravinsky)

Roger Sessions

String Quintet

Group for Contemporary Music

I. Movimento tranquillo 06:52
II. Adagio ed espressivo 07:19
III. Allegro appassionato 06:06
Canons (to the memory of Stravinsky)

Group for Contemporary Music

Canons (to the memory of Stravinsky) 02:04
6 Pieces

Gordon, Joshua, cello

No. 1. Prelude: Allegro energico 01:37
No. 2. Dialogue: Andante 02:14
No. 3. Scherzo: Allegro 01:30
No. 4. Berceuse: Lento e dolce 02:59
No. 5. Fantasy: Con fantasia 01:31
No. 6. Epilogue: Adagio molto 03:01
String Quartet No. 1 in E minor

Group for Contemporary Music

I. Tempo moderato 09:19
II. Adagio molto 14:19
III. Vivace molto 07:13

Total Playing Time: 01:06:04

You may be interested in


Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications