$184.73 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M060120213
ISMN: 9790060120213
Shop Product Code: 2189325
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
Lady Macbeth Full Score Vol.2

Status: Usually shipped within 7 working days

Subtitle: Series IV: Compositions for the Stage

Series: New Collected Works of Dmitri Shostakovich

Vol No.: 52b

Department: Full Scores & Study Scores - Full Scores

Instrumentation: (full score) New Collected Works 52b

Publisher: DSCH Publishers

More Product Details

More about this work

More Product Details

Lady Macbeth of the Mtsensk District: An Opera in Four Acts and Nine Scenes 

author of original text: Leskov 
editor: Iakubov, Manashir
editor: Levasheva, Irina 

librettist: Preis, Alexander 
librettist: Shostakovich, Dmitri



Contents and Reviews

  • 01 Act Three, Scene Six
  • 02 Act Three, Interlude between Scene Six and Scene Seven
  • 03 Act Three, Scene Seven
  • 04 Act Three, Interlude between Scene Seven and Scene Eight
  • 05 Act Three, Scene Eight
  • 06 Act Four, Scene Nine
  • 07 Textological Comments
  • 08 Appendix I: Interlude between Scene Four and Scene Five (Passacaglia)
  • 09 Appendix II: Differences between the Music Text of the Score and the 1935 Piano Score
  • 10 Appendix III: Changes in the Music Text Made to the Author's Manuscript, the Hand-Written Scores, and the 1935 Piano Score
  • 11 Appendix IX: Versions of the Libretto Text in the Main Sources