$27.80 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M060024450
ISMN: 9790060024450
Shop Product Code: 089156J
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
Symphony 5 Op47

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Series: Hawkes Pocket Scores

Department: Full Scores & Study Scores - Hawkes Pocket Scores

Instrumentation: Study Score - Hawkes Pocket Score 628

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More about this work

More Product Details

Dmitri Shostakovich's Symphony No. 5 is presented here in miniature score format as part of the excellent Boosey & Hawkes catalogue.


"Shostakovich's Symphony 5 in D Minor is a masterpiece...that's all there is to it. It has a sort of dystopic, solemn feeling, unlike many of his other pieces. Written during the reign of Stalin, Shostakovich was literally writing music to save his life. I believe that there are many hidden, underlying meanings to this piece, and it really helps to decode the music with this wonderful score. It has great quality print and to be honest, it's just fun to hold, too. I strongly urge anyone who is a fan of classical music, or even those that maybe aren't, to buy this score...you won't be disappointed."

Rating: 29/01/2014