$30.69 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M060115752
ISMN: 9790060115752
Shop Product Code: 189759S
Viola Sonata Op40

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Arranger: Bartholdy, Annette

Department: Strings - Viola

Instrumentation: Viola, Piano

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More about this work

More Product Details

This transcription of the composer’s Cello Sonata op40 (1934) for viola combines the versions by cellist Viktor Kubatsky and the violist Evgeny Strakhov. Championed by Annette Bartholdy it shows a deep understanding and knowledge of the viola, its tonal qualities and technical capabilities and offers a notable addition to the repertoire from one of the most liberated phases of Shostakovich’s creative life.


Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!