Nikolaj Girshevich Kapustin: Sonata No. 6, Op. 62 (Piano)

$26.58 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M708036128
ISMN: M-708036-12-8
Shop Product Code: 166485M
Sonata No. 6, Op. 62 (Piano)

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Department: Piano, Keyboard & Organ - Piano Solo

Publisher: MusT Music Trading

More Product Details

More Product Details

Kapustin composed his sixth Piano Sonata, op. 62, in 1991, and it is the shortest of the thirteen he has written to date. In the three-movement work, the composer expressed the great joy of human existence through a prism of nostalgia. The lively tempi and sparkling passagework of the youthful first movement usher in a particularly beautiful and nostalgic Grave; the energetic and exuberant finale, with its excursions into boogie-woogie and stride, is full of twists, turns and all other kinds of surprises.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!