Nikolaj Girshevich Kapustin: Sonata Op 125 for flute & piano

$40.71 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 9790708036319
Shop Product Code: 246719Z
Sonata Op 125 for flute & piano

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Department: Woodwind - Flute & Piccolo

Publisher: MusT Music Trading

More Product Details

More Product Details

Nikolai Kapustin Sonata for flute and piano, Op125. This work, to date Kapustin's only composition for flute and piano, was written in 2004 at the request of Immanuel Davis, flute professor at the University of Minnesota. The work is in four movements, and both flautist and pianist are occupied, jointly and individually, in performing a piece that requires a considerable level of technique as well as a thorough grasp of Kapustin’s jazz idioms.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!