Igor Stravinsky: Suites Nos.1 and 2, For Small Orchestra (Pocket Score)

$15.95 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: CH00051
Shop Product Code: 164927U
Suites Nos.1 and 2, For Small Orchestra (Pocket Score)

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Full Scores & Study Scores - Pocket & Study Scores

Instrumentation: Orchestra

Publisher: Chester Music

More Product Details

More Product Details

The pocket score for Suites Nos.1 and 2 for small orchestra, by Stravinsky.
The Suite For Small Orchestra No.1 was composed between 1917 and 1925. This miniature work, comprising an introduction and three national dances, is notable for its prominent rhythms and rich orchestral colouring.
Suite No.2 is extremely witty and rhythmically varied. The employment of the piano obligato, tuba, and the colourful application of the percussion instruments are described as particularly original orchestral effects.

Contents and Reviews


Suites No.1 Suites No.2