Tchaikovsky, Peter Ilyich: Symphony No. 6 op. 74 - orchestra (score)

$76.16 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: BEL691
ISMN: 979-0-2030-0424-0
Shop Product Code: 1926913
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
BEL 691
Symphony No. 6 op. 74 - orchestra (score)

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Subtitle: Pathétique

Editor: Ekimovsky, Victor

Department: Orchestral & Band - Full Orchestral

Instrumentation: orchestra

Publisher: Belaieff

More Product Details

More Product Details

Peter Tchaikovsky (1840-1893) composed the 6th Symphony between February and August 1893. The first performance in St Petersburg on 16 October 1893 at the First Symphony Concert of the Russian Musical Society was conducted by the composer. Tchaikovsky subsequently added the title Pathétique to the work. The first performance of the 6th Symphony in Moscow on 4 December 1893, after the death of the composer, at the Second Symphony Concert of the Russian Musical Society was conducted by Vasili Safonov. The work is dedicated to Vladimir Lvovich Davidov, the son of Tchaikovsky's sister. This edition, prepared by the Russian composer and musicologist Viktor Ekimovsky, is based on earlier publications and contains editorial comments with regard to printing errors and slips of the composer's pen.

Contents and Reviews


I Adagio - Allegro non troppo - II Allegro con grazia - III Allegro molto vivace - IV Finale: Adagio lamentoso - Afterword