$17.35 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 0571511457
Shop Product Code: 063632B
The Concertmaster: Tchaikovsky

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Strings - Violin

Publisher: Faber Music

More Product Details

More Product Details

Some of the world's greatest Violin solos are to be found within the orchestral repertoire. The Concertmaster aims to make these solos readily accessible for the first time, both for study by the aspiring orchestral leader, and as a Piano reduction, while the separate Violin part contains helpful hints on bowing and fingering. The Concertmaster will prove an indispensable addition to the library of the more advanced violin student or young professional.

Volume I contains all the famous solos from Tchaikovsky's orchestral music, including four major extracts from Swan Lake, two from The Sleeping Beauty, and one each from the orchestral Suites No.3 in G and No.4 ('Mozartiana').

Published by Faber Music.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!