Georg Philipp Telemann: Sonatas and Pieces from 'Der getreue Musikmeister'

Special Offer  

RRP: $15.35 *
Now: $14.58 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: HM7
Shop Product Code: 134117Y
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
Sonatas and Pieces from 'Der getreue Musikmeister'

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Department: Woodwind - Oboe & Cor Anglais

Publisher: Hortus Musicus/Bärenreiter

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

ABRSM Oboe 2014–20177 
ABRSM Oboe 2018–20217 
Trinity College London Descant Recorder 2017-202056
Trinity College London Oboe 2013-20168 
Trinity College London Oboe 2017-20207 
The “lessons” published every two weeks in Telemann’s music periodical “ Der getreue Meister” (The Faithful Music Master) are the first known examples of musical pieces in instalments. Telemann thus satisfied the needs of the music-loving public by constantly offering new pieces for different instrumental combinations for domestic music making. This book of Sonatas and other little pieces gives us a good idea of the variety that Telemann was aiming for his “Music Master”: next to a sonata conceived expressly for oboe, there are pieces that can be played on various melody instruments as well.

A collection that is guaranteed to delight many different instrumentalists.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!