Catalogue No: 0571514847
More Product Codes

More Product Codes

Status: Please email us for availability and estimated delivery times.

Department: Full Scores & Study Scores - Pocket & Study Scores

Publisher: Faber Music

More Product Details

More Product Details

Study Score of David Matthews' The Sleeping Lord (1992) for Soprano and Chamber Ensemble of 7 players.
Published by Faber Music.

'…it is transformed by the rich, allusive, almost drugged intensity of Matthews’s score – with Brittenesque nocturnal features but entering an atmospheric sound world of its own. A beautifully considered piece. The Sleeping Lord throws down no gauntlet; but it sets a standard for a kind of English Pastoral whose appeal goes beyond nostalgia'

~ Michael White, The Independent on Sunday, 7th of June 1992


Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!