Gustav Holst: Three Movements From The Planets

$14.50 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: NOV010238
Shop Product Code: 1374725
Three Movements From The Planets

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Arranger: Wills, Martin

Department: Piano, Keyboard & Organ - Organ

Instrumentation: Organ

Publisher: Novello

More Product Details

More Product Details

Gustav Holst (1874-1934) is widely regarded as one of the most original of 20th century composers, and The Planets, composed in 1914-16, established him as a really popular composer. The work, with its vivid sense of invention and use of driving rhythm, is a masterpiece of the 20th century orchestral repertoire.
Arthur Wills has transcribed these three movements (Mars, Venus and Jupiter) from The Planets for organ to make a superb set of recital pieces or voluntaries.

Contents and Reviews


Mars Venus Jupiter