Various: A Garland For Linda (SATB)

Bulk Discounts Available

$13.96 * each

$12.57 * if you buy 10 + (10% off)

$11.87 * if you buy 30 + (15% off)

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: CH61615
Shop Product Code: 138471N

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Subtitle: A Commemoration of the Life of Linda McCartney

Department: Choral - Choral Mixed Voices

Instrumentation: SATB

Publisher: Chester Music

More Product Details

More Product Details

'A Garland For Linda' is an evocative and moving anthology of works for 4 to 10 part a cappella chorus to commemorate the life of Linda McCartney. Modelled on the precedent of A Garland For The Queen (1953), nine British composers, including Paul McCartney, Richard Rodney Bennett, John Rutter and John Tavener, have been inspired to compose music of considerable expressiveness and beauty.
The anthology shows the power of music to provide hope to those who are suffering from ill health. For every book purchased, £1 will be given to the Garland Appeal, which aims to raise £2m for breast and liver cancer research.


Contents and Reviews


A Good-Night [Bennett, Richard Rodney] Farewell [Berkeley, Michael] I Dream'd [Panufnik, Roxanna] Musica Dei Donum [Rutter, John] Nova [McCartney, Paul] [Harle, John] Prayer For The Healing Of The Sick [Tavener, John] The Doorway Of The Dawn [Matthews, David] The Flight Of The Swan [Swayne, Giles] Water Lilies [Bingham, Judith]