Various: Grade 8 Piano Anthology for ABRSM 2011-2012

$14.57 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: EP71996
Shop Product Code: 245425U
Grade 8 Piano Anthology for ABRSM 2011-2012

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Series: ABRSM Piano Exam 2011-2012

Department: Piano, Keyboard & Organ - Piano Collections

Publisher: Peters Edition

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade 8 Piano Anthology.This new Grade 8 Piano Anthology comprises a broad selection of repertoire from lists A, B, and C of the Associated Board's 2010-2012 Piano Syllabus. Includes performance and aural notes. Contain 6 pieces from list A, 6 from list B, and 5 from list C.

Contents: 17 pieces

-- LIST A -- J.S. Bach: Capriccio (6th mvt from Partita No.2 BWV826; J.S. Bach: Prelude and Fugue in Bb BWV866 (No. 21 from the WTC Part I); Handel: Prelude and Allemande (1st and 2nd mvts from Suite No.5 in E Major HWV430); D. Scarlatti: Sonata in F-sharp Minor, K25/L481; D. Scarlatti: Sonata in B Minor K27/L449; Ravel: Fugue (No.2 from Le tombeau de Couperin)

-- LIST B -- Beethoven: Rondo (3rd mvt from Sonata in C Minor Op.13 "Grande Sonata pathetique"); Mozart: Allegro (1st mvt from Sonata in D Major K284/205B); Beethoven: Allegro (4th mvt from Grand Sonata in Ab Major Op.26); Clementi: Allegro (1st mvt from Sonata in A Major); Haydn: Moderato (1st mvt from Sonata in C-sharp Minor Hob.XVI/36); Haydn: Allegro moderato (1st mvt from Sonatain Eb Major Hob.XVI/38)

-- LIST C -- Debussy: Valse romantique; Smetana: Polka in E Major (from Trio Polka de salon Op.7); Chopin: Nocturne in B Major Op.32 No.1; Liszt: Au lac de Wallenstadt (No.2 from Annees de pelerinage, Premiere annee, Suisse); Schumann: Abschied (Farewell) (No.9 from Waldszenen Op.82)

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!