Various: Heritage of 20th Century British Song Vol. 2

$27.80 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M051909131
ISMN: 9790051909131
Shop Product Code: 108848T
Heritage of 20th Century British Song Vol. 2

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Series: Heritage of 20th Century British Song

Department: Vocal & Opera - Vocal Collections

Instrumentation: Voice, Piano

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (New York)

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

ABRSM Singing 2009-201778
ABRSM Singing from 201878

Perfect Pairing

A collection of British songs from the twentieth century for voice and piano.

Contents and Reviews

  • Carey: Love on my heart from heaven fell
  • Delius: To Dafodils
  • Elgar: Is she not passing fair?
  • Gurney: Carol of the skiddaw yowes
  • Harty: Scythe song
  • Hughes: O men from the fields
  • Lidgey: See where my love a-maying goes
  • Maude: Magdalen
  • Peel: Sorrow and spring
  • Samuel: Nanny
  • Samuel: The Fairy Boat
  • Somervell: The lads in their hundreds
  • Somervell: White in the moon
  • Somervell: Young love lies sleeping
  • Stanford: Cuttin' Rushes
  • Stanford: The Fairy Lough
  • Stanford: The old Superb
  • Stanford: The rain it taineth every day
  • Walker: Corinna's going a-maying
  • Walthew: The splendour falls
  • Weston: Row, Burnie, Row
  • White: Ophelia's Song
  • Williams: The Vagabond
  • Williams: Whither must I wander?
  • Williams: Youth and love