Various: Kronos Collection Vol. 2 for String Quartet

$49.80 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M051107599
ISMN: 9790051107599
Shop Product Code: 267450J
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781480371156
Kronos Collection Vol. 2 for String Quartet

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: Arrangements by Osvaldo Golijov

Department: Chamber - String Quartet

Instrumentation: String Quartet

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (New York)

More Product Details

More Product Details

During the first forty years of Kronos, we have tried to expand the range of what an experience of string quartet music might be. Kronos has been bringing elements from a wider expanse of the world of music into our concerts and recordings. Certain composers have been "translating" carefully chosen pieces from various cultures, allowing Kronos to reflect our evolving interests, passions and concerns, thereby enlarging the palette of sonic possibilities. Paramount among our "translator"-arranger-composer has been Osvaldo Golijov. These six pieces, originating from Argentina, Cuba, Hungary, Mexico and Portugal, here translated and arranged by Osvaldo Golijov, have given Kronos new words in our vocabulary and new roles to assume within our group, and they have taught us new ways of approaching music.
- Kronos Quartet

Each volume of the Kronos Collection contains scores and performance parts for works commissioned by the non-profit Kronos Performing Arts Association for the Kronos Quartet, a group celebrated for its fearless exploration and commitment to expanding the repertoire of the string quartet.

This publication has been released in conjunction with the celebration of the 40th anniversary of the Kronos Quartet.

This volume contains score and parts.


Contents and Reviews

  • icon-info-blueCanção Verdes Anos
  • icon-info-blueEl Sinaloense
  • icon-info-blueGloomy Sunday
  • icon-info-blueResponso
  • icon-info-blueSe Me Hizo Facil
  • icon-info-blueTabu