Various: Renaissance Masters: English Anthems 1

Bulk Discounts Available

£5.95 each

£5.36 if you buy 10+ (10% off)

£5.06 if you buy 30+ (15% off)

Catalogue No: CH59097
Shop Product Code: 2354348
More Product Codes

More Product Codes

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Subtitle: Anthems by Tallis, Sheppard and their Contemporaries, for Four and Five Voices

Series: Renaissance Masters

Vol No.: 1

Department: Choral - Sacred Choral

Instrumentation: SATB

Publisher: Chester Music

More Product Details

More Product Details

Renaissance Masters: English Anthems by Tallis, Sheppard and their contemporaries, for four and five voices. Edited by Peter Phillips.
One of a series of short volumes, each devoted to a single composer or appropriate group of composers, thoroughly exploring the unlimited resources of Renaissance sacred polyphony.


Contents and Reviews

A New Commandment [Mundy, William]
A New Commandment [Tallis, Thomas]
Christ Rising Again [Sheppard, John]
He That Hath My Commandments [Giles, Nathaniel]
Hear The Voice And Prayer [Tallis, Thomas]
I Give You A New Commandment [Giles, Nathaniel]
If Ye Love Me [Tallis, Thomas]
O Lord, Give Thy Holy Spirit [Tallis, Thomas]
Purge Me, O Lord [Tallis, Thomas]
Rejoice In The Lord [Sheppard, John]
Submit Yourselves [Sheppard, John]
The Lord's Prayer [Sheppard, John]
Verily, Verily I Say Unto You [Tallis, Thomas]