$21.74 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: EB8748
ISMN: 979-0-004-18178-2
Shop Product Code: 266560R
Russian Piano Music

Status: Usually shipped within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: play - experience - enjoy

Editor: Großmann, Linde

Department: Piano, Keyboard & Organ - Piano Collections

Instrumentation: piano

Publisher: Breitkopf & Härtel

More Product Details

More Product Details

New and traditional pieces from Russia, the land of the piano

Glinka and Gubajdulina are the chronological cornerstones featured on the cover. But in between, you’ll find well-known composers (Mussorgsky, Rimsky-Korsakov, Glazunov, Scriabin, Kabalevsky, Shostakovich) and exciting new discoveries (Gravilin, Kossenko, Mylnikov). The result is a well-sorted mixture of "Russian Piano Music." Russia, a land with a long pianistic tradition, is presented here in a multi-faceted way with a compelling assortment of pieces. The subtitle "Play-Experience-Enjoy" also keeps its promise: these 24 pieces, ranging from easy to moderately difficult, are supplied with extensive comments of special interest to piano teachers by the renowned pedagogue Linde Grossmann.

Contents and Reviews


Cui, César Waltz Op. 31 No. 2 Gawrilin, Walerij Tchastushka Glasunow, A. Miniature Glinka, M. Mazurka Variations on the Russian Folksong "In Tranquil Valleys" Gubajdulina, Sofija Forest Musicians Kabalewskij Etude Scherzo Op. 27 No. 14 Kossenko, Viktor Rain Op. 15 Nr. 14 Ljadow, Anatolij Prélude Op. 46 No. 2 Prélude Op. 46 No. 3 Majkapar, Samuil Fughetta from "Little Novelettes op. 8" Mussorgskij, Modest A Tear Mylnikow, Alexej Invention No. 16 Rimskij-Korsakow, Nikolaj Prélude-Impromptu Op. 38 Romance Op. 15 No. 2 Rubinstein, Anton Hallali Schostakowitsch, Dmitrij Fantastic Dance Op. 5 No. 1 Schtschedrin, Rodion Chordal Inversions from "Book for the Young" Skrjabin, Alexander Prélude Op. 11 No. 2 Spendiarow, Alexander Lullaby Op. 3 No. 2 Tschaikowsky, Pjotr Chanson sans paroles Op. 40 No. 6 Chanson triste Op. 40 No. 2 Valse Op. 40 No. 9


"I am delighted with this volume which I discovered by chance when in Oxford. Some of the composers were new to me and I find their music interesting. I think the way the pieces in the volume have been selected is excellent."

Rating: 27/04/2017 By: Victor Jackson