• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

Fully flexible arrangements for wind players of famous classical pieces. Easy to intermediate standard, a great introduction to ensemble playing.

Terry Kenny’s Wind Ensemble series provides highly flexible, four-part arrangements of well-known classics. Parts are offered for flute, oboe, clarinet, alto and tenor saxophone and bassoon. A score is provided and all the parts can be downloaded free of charge from the publisher’s website. Kenny takes care in his arrangements that all four parts are interesting to the player and caters for students of varying technical ability.

There are two volumes: Volume one includes Mozart’s “Eine Kleine Nachtmusik”, two Hungarian Dances by Brahms and the Prelude from “L’Arlésienne by Bizet. Volume two includes Mozart’s “Musical Joke” (the movement known to many as the theme to the “Horse of the Year Show”!), “Champagne Polka” by Strauss and “Three Slavonic Dances” by Dvorak. These simple packages provide excellent value and are especially suitable for the UK GCSE Music practical exams.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications