Vaughan Williams, Ralph: Lark Ascending (String Quartet Score)  new

$16.98 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 9780193519602
Shop Product Code: 2978547
Lark Ascending (String Quartet Score)

Status: Usually shipped within 24 - 48 hours

Department: Chamber - String Quartet

Publisher: Oxford University Press

More Product Details

More Product Details

Vaughan Williams's famous romance for solo violin and orchestra is given new life in this beautiful arrangement. For the first time, violinists can perform the original solo line as part of a string quartet, while also joining the other players for the longer tutti sections. Perfect as a rehearsal tool in preparation for a larger-scale orchestral concert, the arrangement is also ideal for performance in a chamber recital.

- Beautiful new arrangement of Vaughan Williams's famous romance
- Ideal for performance in a chamber recital
- Perfect rehearsal tool for a larger-scale concert
- Violinists can perform the original solo line and join in with the tutti sections

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!