• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

These two brief and lyrical pieces were first published in 1923 but it is probable that they were written before 1914. Several works in this style, such as The Lark Ascending and Hugh the Drover, composed in the years just before the First World War, were held over by Vaughan Williams until he was demobilised from the Army. They have not been available for many years, and their reissue in the present new edition will be warmly welcomed.

Published by Faber Music.

You may be interested in

Also By This Composer

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications