Ralph Vaughan Williams: Songs of Travel/Poems of W. Barnes/Four Poems by Fredegond Shove/House of Life (Chandos Audio CD)

Special Offer  

RRP: £15.73
Now: £13.37

Catalogue No: CHAN8475
Shop Product Code: 2111944

Status: Usually despatched within 14 days

Department: CDs - Save up to 15% - Classical CDs

Publisher: Select Music

More Product Details

More Product Details

Benjamin Luxon, baritone
David Willison, piano

Recorded in:
Snape Maltings Concert Hall, Suffolk 16, 17 January 1986


Contents and Reviews

'Songs of Travel'
No. 1 'The Vagabond'
No. 2 'Let Beauty Awake'
No. 3 'The Roadside Fire'
No. 4 'Youth and Love'
No. 5 'In Dreams'
No. 6 'The Infinite Shining Heavens'
No. 7 'Whither Must I Wander?'
No. 8 'Bright is the Ring of Words'
No. 9 'I Have Trod the Upward and the Downward Slope'


Two Poems of W. Barnes:
No. 1 'In the Spring'
No. 2 ' Linden Lea'

Four Poems by Fredegond Shove:
No. 1 'Motion and Stillness'
No. 2 'Four Nights'
No. 3 'The New Ghost'
No. 4 'The Watermill'

'House of Life':
No. 1 'Love-Sight'
No. 2 'Silent Moon'
No. 3 'Love's Minstrels'
No. 4 'Heart's Haven'
No. 5 'Death in Love'
No. 6 'Love's Last Gift'