Antonio Vivaldi: 2 Flute Concertos RV431 and RV431a

$21.69 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: HH272.kbd
Shop Product Code: 260666B
2 Flute Concertos RV431 and RV431a

Status: Usually shipped within 24 - 48 hours

Department: Woodwind - Flute & Piccolo

Publisher: Edition HH

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

ABRSM Flute 2014–20178
This is the first modern edition, and reconstruction, of a concerto for transverse flute by Vivaldi with the exotic title ‘Il Gran Mogol’, discovered in the National Archives of Scotland. Closely related to this work is the composer’s concerto rv 431, of which only the first and last movements survive. Using a transposed version of the slow movement of ‘Il Gran Mogol’, the editor Andrew Woolley has been able to complete rv 431, and the two works are conveniently presented together in this exciting new publication. Performers should seize the opportunity to play these concertos, originally created for the ‘amateur’ market.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!