Antonio Vivaldi: Four Seasons - Full Score (Le Quattro Stagiono)

Special Offer  

RRP: £31.00
Now: £29.45

Catalogue No: BA6994
Shop Product Code: 1698354
More Product Codes

More Product Codes

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Full Scores & Study Scores - Full Scores

Publisher: Bärenreiter

More Product Details

More Product Details

Perfect Pairing

This new publication of Vivaldi’s masterpiece is a critical performing edition of the Manchester manuscript source, which originates from Vivaldi’s circle and represents an alternative (in many cases, more explicit) version of these famous concertos than the first printed edition published by Le Cene in Amsterdam in 1725.

The Manchester source has until now not been used as the primary basis for a modern performing edition, and offers new readings and evidence for players and listeners alike.

With Christopher Hogwood’s new edition a fresh gust of wind has taken hold of The Four Seasons.


Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!