$30.20 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: HN278
Shop Product Code: 1840574
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
Selected Piano Works

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Piano, Keyboard & Organ - Piano Solo

Publisher: Henle

More Product Details

More Product Details

Jan Hugo Voríšek (1791–1825), born the year that Mozart died, is, we believe, the one who stands out amongst the Bohemian composers at the time of Beethoven. He is currently enjoying a well-deserved renaissance. Our edition of selected piano works, edited by Dana Zahn, focuses on shorter pieces (Impromptus, Fantasy, Variations), but also contains a real gem: the B minor Piano Sonata “Quasi una Fantasia” (op. 20). The first movement can be heard here, played by Nikolai Demidenko.


Contents and Reviews


Impromptu B flat major 6 Impromptus op. 7 Fantasy C major op. 12 6 Piano Variations B flat major op. 19 Sonata quasi una fantasia b flat minor op. 20 Appendix: Adagio from the autograph of op. 20 b flat minor