William Walton: Shorter Orchestral Works 1 (walton Ed 17)


Catalogue No: 9780193360648
Shop Product Code: 237107Q

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Full Scores & Study Scores - Full Scores

Publisher: Oxford University Press

More Product Details

More Product Details

The William Walton edition is a collected edition of the works of one of England's finest and best-loved composers. Each work is newly edited and engraved, and checked against the composer's manuscript, previously published editions, and all other relevant material. The result is a definitive and fully practical edition, based on the form in which the composer ultimately wished it to be performed.


Contents and Reviews

Crown Imperial
Prelude and Fugue (The Spitfire)
Memorial Fanfare for Henry Wood
Orb and Sceptre
Variations on an Elizabethan Theme (Sellinger's Round)
March: A History of the English-speaking Peoples
Prelude for Orchestra
Introduction to the National Anthem and The National Anthem God Save the Queen
The Star Spangled Banner
Title Music for the BBC TV Shakespeare Series