Peter Warlock: Capriol Suite for String Orchestra (score & parts)

$40.19 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: JC90819
Shop Product Code: 165790F
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
Capriol Suite for String Orchestra (score & parts)

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Orchestral & Band - String Orchestra

Instrumentation: 5,4,3,3,2

Publisher: Curwen

More Product Details

More Product Details

English musician Peter Warlock composed the Capriol Suite for string orchestra in 1926. Five of its six movements are loosely based on ancient tunes drawn from 'Orchésographie,' which was a treatise on dance published in 1589. Includes well-known, original repertoire and arrangements. Refreshing ideas for your concert performance.

Includes the following parts:
Violin 1 – 5.
Violin 2 – 5.
Viola – 3.
Cello – 3.
Bass – 3

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!