$12.00 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M060084645
ISMN: 9790060084645
Shop Product Code: 0634986
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
Session Time Trombone

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Series: Session Time

Department: Tutor Methods - Trombone

Instrumentation: Trombone

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More Product Details

Upbeat solos that expand into flexible ensembles. Versatile and suitable for almost any combination of instruments. Includes Summertime (Porgy and Bess - Gershwin), Fascinating Rhythm (Lady be Good - Gershwin) and Memories (Cats - Lloyd Webber). (Wind, Brass and String books available).


Contents and Reviews

  • An Intrada for Jazz Trio (Norton)
  • In a Flugel Mood (Evans)
  • Pure Gold (Cole)
  • Silicon Beat (Pogson)
  • Three-Quarter Blues (Gershwin)
  • Black is Black (Hayes/Wadey/Grainger)
  • Come Summer fr The Sound of Rock (Feldstein/Scianni)
  • Dixieland Blues (Menz)
  • Fifth Gear (Evans)
  • In the Mood (Garland/Razaf)
  • Molten Rock (Pogson)
  • Overdrive (Cole)
  • Solo Blues (Giroux)
  • Summertime fr Porgy and Bess (Gershwin)
  • Walking in the Air (Blake)

"...an interesting addition to ensemble repertoire, albeit one which demands quite skilled players. The arrangements have some potential in terms of GCSE-related topic work."
Times Ed, June 1990

"...an ideal teaching resource for woodwind teachers for use in both individual and group lessons...The material is fresh, exciting and varied..."
Music Business, August 1988