Watkins, David: Passacaglia - In Memorium Tsunami (Solo Harp)  new

$8.30 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: Adlais137
Shop Product Code: 297949S
Passacaglia - In Memorium Tsunami (Solo Harp)

Status: Usually shipped within 10 - 12 working days

Department: Strings - Harp

Publisher: Adlais

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

LCM Harp 7
Passacaglia: in Memoriam Tsunami, by David Watkins. Single work for solo harp. Composed in 2005: To remember all those who suffered pain, bereavement, and whose lives and dreams were shattered by the Iraq War and the Asian Tsunami. The Passacaglia is based on the repetitive pattern of four bass notes, Eb, Ab, Db, Bb. It is brutally broken by a discordant E natural as the wave engulfs everything in its path. Time goes on, and peace and hope return.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!