Wilbye, John: Playstrings Moderately Easy 12: The Bird Fancyer's Delight (Score)

$5.96 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: CH55799
Shop Product Code: 127664B
More Product Codes
More Product Codes

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Subtitle: Playstrings Moderately Easy, No.12

Series: Playstrings Music for String Orchestra

Vol No.: 12

Department: Orchestral & Band - String Orchestra

Instrumentation: String Orchestra

Publisher: Chester Music

More Product Details

More Product Details

The score of Playstrings Moderately Easy No.12: The Bird Fancyer’s Delight, by Philip Wilby.

Easy music for string groups. Playstrings provides an enjoyable and varied repertoire for young string orchestras, carefully structured in two levels. The ‘Easy’ level does not normally exceed Grade 2 in difficulty with most parts playable in first position, while the ‘Moderately Easy’ level includes some parts of around Grade 3 standard. At easy level, alternative parts are provided so that the absence of viola or a double bass does not prevent the piece from being performed. Available in score or sets of instrumental parts. There are over 30 titles covering a wide range of styles, including classical pieces, folk tunes and Christmas collections. Playstrings is an ideal introduction to orchestral playing for young string players.
Scored for: 4 x Violin 1, 4 x Violin 2, 4 x Violin 3, 2 x Viola, 3 x Cello, 2 x Double Bass/Cello 2.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!